…made in the winter

 Back in February, I saw a quote that motivated me when it said, “Summer bodies are made in the winter!” It really hit me because I realized you can’t just workout the last four weeks before summer and get in the shape you want to be in for bathing suits, shorts and tanks all summer long.

Fast forward to today! Hanging out at the pool in a lounge chair while my kids played in the water and I couldn’t imagine being this comfortable in my own “mom” skin. I’ve never let my outward physical appearance stop me from doing something with my kids (so I’ve always been at the pool in a bathing suit so my little fish could splash around). But I do have to say, being comfortable and secure in what this body has done (grown and birthed two people!!!) and will still do (get stronger and stronger every time I workout!) makes those pool days even more enjoyable than they’ve every been before!

Leave a Reply

