Does losing weight make you appear younger?

Screen Shot 2015-05-02 at 7.36.43 PMThere’s a site going around right now (how-old.net) that will “tell” you how old look based on a photo. I hadn’t tried it until my friend Melissa posted up a photo saying this site “told” her she looks younger now than she did several years ago. I was intrigued 🙂

So I grabbed my latest “progress pic” and gave it a spin! Sure enough, this site “tells” me I look 21 years younger than I did less than a year and a half ago. While I FEEL quite a bit younger, I’m not sure I feel quite THAT much younger 🙂

Nonetheless, improved physical appearance (healthier skin, nails and hair, among a more toned body) is hard to put a number on, and I’m incredibly thankful to be rocking what this site *thinks* is a body a couple years younger than my reality of 31 🙂

So what do you think? Do you think you look younger/older based on your current level of fitness?

Leave a Reply

